Toggle "edit mode" on Annotation tabs
Currently the Column Annotation and Context Annotation tabs are always in edit mode, so to speak. Any changes made to the UI are auto-saved when a different column is selected or a different tab is clicked. This can be:
-overkill (if you've not actually made any changes)
-confusing/annoying (if you didn't want to save the changes)
-complicated (on the implementation side)
An alternate mode could be that the fields are disabled until switching to "edit mode" at which point the editable fields become such. Exiting edit mode will save the changes made, while switching to another column or tab will prompt to save if still in edit mode, or do nothing if edit mode is disabled.