Project

General

Profile

Bug #1326

Registry: Back button erases all the data

Added by Saurabh Garg almost 16 years ago. Updated over 15 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Immediate
Assignee:
Category:
registry
Target version:
Start date:
02/05/2004
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Bugzilla-Id:
1326

Description

Instead of using the back button, there could be a button on the error page
which does the same work as 'No, I want to edit the document' on the confirm
page. I am assigning P1 to this as it would prevent a lot of effort for people
using browsers which donot store value. Also it is useful in cases like dynamic
taxon fields.

Andrea's comments:

This was already mentioned to you at one of the meetings this week, but in case
you didn’t record it: After entering information into the form at the NCEAS
Data Repository web page, and clicking “Submit Entry”, I was informed that I
missed some required information and should go back. I went back (using my
browser’s Back button), and all the information I had already entered had
disappeared

History

#1 Updated by Saurabh Garg over 15 years ago

Done.

#2 Updated by Redmine Admin over 6 years ago

Original Bugzilla ID was 1326

Also available in: Atom PDF