Cancelling map viewer should reset zoom
This applies to the map viewer that appears both for Spatial Search and for editing Geographic Coverage metadata. If you change spatial zoom, then cancel the dialog, IMHO the zoom should be reset to global the next time you open it. Currently this doesn't happen. Note if you change any of the coordinates, they are reset after you cancel the dialog, and this seems like the correct behavior to me.