Project

General

Profile

Bug #4312

Clicking cancel on "sure you want to exit" dialog exits anyway

Added by Chad Berkley almost 10 years ago. Updated almost 10 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Immediate
Assignee:
Category:
core
Target version:
Start date:
08/13/2009
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Bugzilla-Id:
4312

Description

If you have an unsaved workflow and you quit kepler, you'll get the "would you like to save your workflow dialog with "yes", "no", "cancel" buttons. If you click "cancel" kepler exits anyway without saving. It should cancel the shutdown process and leave the state the way it was. It should only continue shutting down if you click the "no" button or if you click "yes" then save the workflow.

History

#1 Updated by Chad Berkley almost 10 years ago

I saw this on OSX, not sure if it does the same thing on windows/linux.

#2 Updated by Oliver Soong almost 10 years ago

I'm not seeing this on XP.

#3 Updated by Chad Berkley almost 10 years ago

This bug can cause you to lose your workflow if you accidentally quit kepler, then try to cancel quitting.

#4 Updated by Chad Berkley almost 10 years ago

I fixed this bug by using code from TableauFrame to handle the exit instead of using the exit action itself. The problem is, there is no way to tell what button the user clicked on the dialog from the action. This now behaves the way a user expects. If cancel is clicked, the exit is terminated.

#5 Updated by Redmine Admin over 6 years ago

Original Bugzilla ID was 4312

Also available in: Atom PDF