Project

General

Profile

Bug #5808

Evaluate "Synchronize" feature for potential removal

Added by ben leinfelder almost 8 years ago. Updated almost 8 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
morpho - general
Target version:
Start date:
01/24/2013
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Bugzilla-Id:
5808

Description

Synchronize is very similar to the Save action. I think the only difference right now is that you can invoke synch from the search/open dialog whereas a save requires you to open the package and then invoke save.
When you Save from Local>Network, the current id will be used unless it is already present on the network in which case an updated id will be used. This is the same for synch.
When you save from Network>Local, the network Id will be used locally unless it is already in use, in which case a new id will be generated and used. This is the same for synch.

History

#1 Updated by ben leinfelder almost 8 years ago

Well, this feature still works fine but is slightly redundant with the save feature. Leaving it alone.

#2 Updated by Redmine Admin over 7 years ago

Original Bugzilla ID was 5808

Also available in: Atom PDF