Project

General

Profile

Bug #1822

Saving edited network DP to network

Added by Veronique Connolly over 15 years ago. Updated over 15 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
morpho - general
Target version:
Start date:
12/09/2004
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Bugzilla-Id:
1822

Description

After getting a dp from the network, editing it and saving it locally, you can
successfully save it back to the network (although the name in the docid is
changed). Access permissions should prevent this from happening.

History

#1 Updated by Matt Jones over 15 years ago

Can you clarify if the new document is using the same docid? My guess is that
it is not, and so what has happened is that you have made a copy of the
package and uploaded the copy to the system. There is nothing we can or should
do about this in terms of access control, as sometimes this is a perfectly
desirable and appropriate action. However, we probably can make UI improvements
to clarify what is happening and why so that the user can make appropriate
choices and not accidentally make copies of documents.

If this is in fact the same docid and access rules prevented write access, then
it is indeed a bug we need to fix. Thanks for the clarifications.

#2 Updated by Andrea Andrea over 15 years ago

The new doc has a new docid, and therefore this isn't a bug

#3 Updated by Redmine Admin about 7 years ago

Original Bugzilla ID was 1822

Also available in: Atom PDF