Project

General

Profile

Bug #4

save as doesn't prompt before overwriting

Added by Matt Jones over 19 years ago. Updated over 17 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
obsolete - mde
Target version:
Start date:
01/07/2000
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Bugzilla-Id:
4

Description

When "Save as..." is used to select a file name, files that already exist are
overwritten without prompting the user for confirmation. Potential for data
loss.

History

#1 Updated by Matt Jones over 19 years ago

added nottrott to cc list

#2 Updated by Matt Jones about 19 years ago

reassigned to higgins

#3 Updated by Matt Jones about 19 years ago

moved bug to dmanclient product

#4 Updated by Matt Jones over 18 years ago

Lowered priority because we might get rid of MDE.

#5 Updated by Matt Jones over 18 years ago

Lowered priority because we might drop MDE and replace it with another editing
solution.

#6 Updated by Matt Jones about 18 years ago

This bug is no longer valid because of architectural changes in Morpho.

#7 Updated by Redmine Admin over 6 years ago

Original Bugzilla ID was 4

Also available in: Atom PDF