delete local copy only deletes the most recent stored revision, but this is not indicated
When deleting a package in the package listing, the current behavior is to delete only the most recent stored copy. However, it just says "Delete". This is particularly confusing when compounded with the fact that after deleting, the entry disappears from the package listing entirely even though earlier copies exist. Only after closing the package listing and reopening it can the user see the previous revision.
A relatively simple fix would be to change Delete to Delete Most Recent Copy. It might also help for users who do want to get rid of an entire package to have a Delete Package entry. It might also help to have the package list refresh after the delete.