Project

General

Profile

Bug #4574

Able to delete workflow tags when on a run

Added by Derik Barseghian almost 10 years ago. Updated almost 10 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
tagging
Target version:
Start date:
11/23/2009
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Bugzilla-Id:
4574

Description

I'm able to delete a workflow tag when I shouldn't be to, that is after that workflow has been run. This used to work right; it wasn't possible.

1) open kepler
2) tag blank workflow "workflowTag"
3) execute, dismiss error
4) click on run, tag run "runTag1"
5) at this point, when context is still run, you can delete workflowTag

If you Export Archive this run, the workflowRun moml doesn't have the workflowTag, but the workflowTag is in the workflow moml, and undesired and inconsistent state.

History

#1 Updated by Derik Barseghian almost 10 years ago

If I relaunch Kepler, past run workflow tags are static (no X to click for delete). Which is good.

However, once I've clicked on a run and then click back to the canvas, the run's workflow tag stays visible, as if that tag were applied to the current, as yet un-run, workflow.

#2 Updated by Sean Riddle almost 10 years ago

That's an artifact of the way I update the tag display now. I'm looking into it.

#3 Updated by Sean Riddle almost 10 years ago

Should be fixed as of 21866.

#4 Updated by Redmine Admin over 6 years ago

Original Bugzilla ID was 4574

Also available in: Atom PDF